Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Beach Resort

Viajero (78)
Habitación y suite (22)
Video
Información
Ubicación
Limpieza
Servicio
Calidad/precio
Servicios del establecimiento
Restaurante
Estacionamiento gratis
Actividades infantiles (Ideal para niños / familias)
Hotel para no fumadores
Lavandería de autoservicio
Se admiten mascotas (Se aceptan perros / mascotas)
Características de la habitación
Habitaciones para familias
Habitaciones para no fumadores
Kitchenette
Minibar en la habitación
Es bueno saberlo
ESTILO DEL HOTEL
Económico
CATEGORÍA DEL HOTEL
157opiniones
96fotos
4P y R
0consejos sobre habitaciones
Calificación de viajeros
  • 54
  • 34
  • 20
  • 16
  • 33
Época del año
Tipo de viajero
Idioma
  • Filtrar
  • español
Estas opiniones se traducen automáticamente del inglés. ¿Quieres ver las traducciones automáticas?
Si estás pensando en alojarte en este complejo por favor piense otra vez. El complejo parece agradable hasta intentar usar los baños que estaban rotos y repugnante la mayoría del tiempo. 2 de 6 los inodoros no descargaba. Las duchas de pago no tienen agua caliente a cualquier
Leer más
Respondida el 19 ago. 2017
Hi Mommabear335, Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologize your recent visit was not satisfactory. In light of this and other reviews the owners of Barefoot Beach Resort have since taken control of management from the end of our 2017 Season and going forward. We have taken your concerns to heart and are currently working hard to return the campground to its previous standards and make the necessary changes for our 2018 season. Two of the owners myself included have small children and it is very important to us that our establishment is family friendly. Since your review we have let go of the VP you had contact with and we are looking into solutions to our water supply issues. We hope to have the opportunity to win back your business in the future. Victoria Owner, Barefoot Beach Resort
Leer más
Camping Resort peor! Tienen 6 inodoros pero sólo 1 flashes y todas las duchas sólo tienen agua fría. Los baños eran brutos y solían estar muy bien cuidado. No hay seguridad para reforzar su política de no fumar o ruidos nocturnos. Tuvimos que preguntar a la gente a fumar en las
Leer más
Respondida el 19 ago. 2017
Hi Serena C, Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologize your recent visit was not satisfactory. In light of this and other reviews the owners of Barefoot Beach Resort have since taken control of management from the end of our 2017 Season and going forward. We have taken your concerns to heart and are currently working hard to return the campground to its previous standards and make the necessary changes for our 2018 season. Since your review we have been looking into solutions to our water supply issues. As parents ourselves we insist that our establishment is family friendly and are working towards this for our upcoming season. We hope to have the opportunity to win back your business in the future. Victoria Owner, Barefoot Beach Resort
Leer más
¿Por dónde empezar? Cómo sobre el mal. Si eres un adolescente que no importa hacer amigos y divertirnos, entonces este lugar es para ti. El camping está en un campo abierto dividido por líneas invisibles. Nuestro espacio fue 15 x 20 - lo suficientemente grande para una carpa y
Leer más
Respondida el 19 ago. 2017
Hi Asney, Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely apologize your recent visit was not satisfactory. In light of this and other reviews the owners of Barefoot Beach Resort have since taken control of management from the end of our 2017 Season and going forward. We have taken your concerns to heart and since your review have been looking into solutions to our water supply issues and campground improvements for the 2018 Season. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to win back your business in the future. Victoria Owner, Barefoot Beach Resort
Leer más
Reservé dos yurtas para un fin de semana de despedida. Teníamos 6 chicas a una yurta - compartimos el 3 camas cómodamente! Nos quedamos gratamente sorprendidos por la cocina y habitaciones dentro de la yurts! Las yurtas estaban limpias, eran espaciosas y relativamente fresco, a
Leer más
Respondida el 19 ago. 2017
Hi ktren88, Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you had a lovely weekend with your friends and that you found our staff helpful and polite. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you had an amazing wedding! Victoria Owner, Barefoot Beach Resort
Leer más
La yurta en sí estaba bien, pero la ubicación de la propiedad es cuestionable. Es muy cerca de la autopista y necesitaba tapones para los oídos para poder dormir. Además, la puerta de la yurta podría abrirse incluso cuando me dijeron que la cerrada y recepción, alguien vino a
Leer más
Respondida el 21 ago. 2017
Hi Pierre, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and review our property. We are located near the highway which is our trade-off for being so close to the beach, we are aware that traffic noise can sometimes be disruptive however there is nothing we can do to change this. We apologize for the lock not being fixed during your stay, this is unacceptable and we will do our best in the future to correct such issues in a more timely manner. Due to the structure of the yurts air-conditioning isn't practical because the cool air cannot be effectively kept in. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Victoria, Owner, Barefoot Beach Resort
Leer más
Anterior
Categorías de álbumes
Todas las fotosViajeroHabitación y suitePiscina y playaComedor
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
Foto proporcionada por la gerenciaBarefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort Pics
No sheets or bedding provided
AnteriorSiguiente
12345
where is it on the map
I'm not sure if you have searched us on Google maps or not but we are located at the North West corner of Skaha Lake. Just to the West of the Penticton Regional Airport. Also, you can find it on the contact us page of our website. Thanks for the interest!
0 votos
Do your sites have pier pits?
Unfortunately our resort does not offer pier pits. Our guests usually will anchor their boats just off shore or will beach their boats (depending on boat type) during their beach visits. There is a marina located a couple minutes away, though I am unable to comment on availability of day moorage. Thanks, Max Picton President
0 votos
Are any of your yurts wheelchair accessible?
Hi Nadine, thanks for your inquiry. Both of the other guests are correct that we don't have any accessible yurts yet. We do have plans to add one or two in our next phase of development though. As Dollie mentioned some of our yurts are fairly roomy inside and although they aren't designed to be accessible, our staff would be willing to go above and beyond to assist in anyway possible to allow access into a yurt if someone wanted to. If it meant building a temporary ramp to get up stairs or otherwise, we would do our best to accommodate. We would only ask to be given enough advance warning to ensure that we can prepare for your visit. Thank you very much for your interest in Barefoot Beach Resort! Max Picton President
0 votos
Mostrar todas las respuestas
Do you have good WIFI?
We do have good WIFI! All of our yurts have regular WIFI service provided in them (at no cost) and our entire camping grounds are covered by the Shaw Go service. The Shaw Go service for the camping does require you to sign up for a shaw email account, which takes about 5 min, but then you have access to every Shaw Go hotspot nationwide. Thanks for the interest in our resort and we hope to provide you with the Barefoot Experience sometime soon! Max Picton President
0 votos
AnteriorSiguiente
11
UBICACIÓN
CanadáColumbia BritánicaValle de OkanaganPenticton
CANTIDAD DE HABITACIONES
150
¿Este es su perfil de TripAdvisor?
¿Es el propietario o administrador de este establecimiento? Solicite su perfil gratis para responder las opiniones, actualizar su perfil y mucho más. Solicitar su perfil