Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xanadu Estate Luxury 2 Bedroom, Xanadu 2 suite on Vancouver Island

Guardar
¿Quieres alertas de ofertas exclusivas, recordatorios de reservación y un proceso de compra más rápido?
Iniciar sesión ahora
Comfortable living area with a real fireplace
Elegant kitchen
King size bedroom
Descripción general
Opiniones
Servicios
Disponibilidad
Mapa
Políticas
Descripción general
La traducción la realizó Google
2 dormitorios
1 baño
5 huéspedes
7 noches como mínimo
Villa vacacional
Enjoy your luxurious, private suite for less than the cost of a B&B. Your private two bedroom suite is 11 acre estate in the heart of the Cowichan Valley. You will overlook the dawn on Salt Spring Island, hear the eagles calling, and relax in your own piece of paradise. Your luxury suite comes fully furnished. You have a beautiful kitchen, refrigerator, cooktop, stainless steel microwave, pantry, all white crockery and quality utensils. You have a flat screen TV with unlimited Netflix movies. You have free high speed wireless internet. Your bathroom comes with luxury towels and amenities. The Xanadu 2, 2 bedroom suite has a queen Master Bedroom, a second Bedroom with a queen bed and a double futon bed, and even its own wood fireplace. Xanadu 2 will sleep up to 5. Suitabl... Enjoy your luxurious, private suite for less than the cost of a B&B. Your private two bedroom suite is 11 acre estate in the heart of the Cowichan Valley. You will overlook the dawn on Salt Spring Island, hear the eagles calling, and relax in your own piece of paradise. Your luxury suite comes fully furnished. You have a beautiful kitchen, refrigerator, cooktop, stainless steel microwave, pantry, all white crockery and quality utensils. You have a flat screen TV with unlimited Netflix movies. You have free high speed wireless internet. Your bathroom comes with luxury towels and amenities. The Xanadu 2, 2 bedroom suite has a queen Master Bedroom, a second Bedroom with a queen bed and a double futon bed, and even its own wood fireplace. Xanadu 2 will sleep up to 5. Suitable for both short and long term stays. Wander outside to meet the friendly bunnies, birds and deer. Enjoy the warmth of the outdoor fireplace. Enjoy breakfast outside in the sun. For fitness folks there is a trampoline, for the rest of us, comfy lounge chairs. For your convenience, there is a front loading washer and dryer, coffee and tea provided, and even a storage closet for your suitcases. You have a propane barbeque and large barbeque garden area, FREE bicycle rentals, and an outdoor play area for children. Stroll down the tree lined driveway, and come to Arbutus Ridge Golf Course, whose entrance is truly just across the road. See how many golf balls you can find en route. Enjoy world class gourmet dining at the many close by wineries, pubs and seaside restaurants. For those seeking to escape Winter, Xanadu Estate is in the Cowichan Valley, which means the WARMLANDS, the warmest part of Canada. Many guests come for a month or longer to enjoy our gentle 'winter'. Students and their families are also welcome. Please also see our website Xanaduestate for more great video and information. * Near Brentwood College and Shawnigan Lake Schools * Más
Reglas de la casa
Se permiten mascotas: Sí
Se permite fumar: No
Apto para niños: Sí
Estamos en 11 acres, por lo que hay espacio para que jueguen los niños, y un montón de espacio para la paz y la tranquilidad. Nuestra propiedad es ideal para reuniones familiares, bodas pequeñas, y las funciones al aire libre. Somos capaces de organizar fiestas, y puede albergar hasta 60 personas en la zona de césped. Las familias que se alojen aquí a menudo reservar todas las suites Xanadu y tienen toda la propiedad a sí mismos. Fumar sólo está disponible fuera de la zona chimenea al aire libre.
Baños
1 Baño completo
Mostrar más
Conoce al propietario
Jane B
Es propietario desde febrero de 2011
Idiomas: English, French
Tasa de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: En el plazo de unas horas
Interacción con los huéspedesHola. Yo vivo en Xanadu Estate. Estoy feliz de ayudarle con información y recomendaciones, o yo estoy feliz de dejar en paz. Todo depende de usted. He tenido grandes tardes con los invitados para la cena, y he tenido clientes que nunca he visto después de que hayan registrado. Es todo depende de usted.
Hacer un aporte
Opiniones (17)
CALvin
CALvin
244 aportes
Very clean unit, helpful owner and staff, loads of space inside and outside of the vacation rental. Activities for a family of 4, with board games or badminton on the lawn. A 45 minute walk to a nice rocky beach area. In the heart of wine country so you could tour wineries in the area from this rental. Central location between Nanaimo and Victoria for great day trips. Quiet location in the country. The only problem was the smells from the local farm, as they were spreading manure which was overpowering for 3 of the days. We used these days for day trips to get away from the smell outside. We come from a farming background, so we were not shocked but the smell was very strong on these days. The owner said the manure spreading happens 2 or 3 times a year but it just happen to be the wrong week. Unluckily for us.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2017
Escrita el 18 de septiembre de 2017. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Verena R
Verena R
5 aportes
My husband and I rented the one-bedroom suite in the tree house for four days. During that time our daughter and our three and a half year old granddaughter visited and we all had enough space and enjoyed ourselved in the cute suite and lovely deck. The granddaughter even had the first sleepover in her life and wanted to stay there forever! But best of all was the warm reception by hostess Jane and her daughter. Jane is a fascinating woman with lots of good ideas and advice. As a welcome and good-bye gift she presented us with wine from the Xanadu Estate. We highly recommend staying with Jane in this beautiful part of Vancouver Island.,
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2016 Viajé con mi pareja
Escrita el 2 de septiembre de 2016. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

V H
V H
Würzburg, Alemania1 aporte
I am from Germany and stayed here with my wife and two small children for a week. Place is very nicely situated in a calm spot a few kilometres from the shore, surrounded by a forest. Everything was neat and clean, the kitchen was brand new. The apartment is very spacious, with a huge living room and two large bedrooms. Host was very friendly and helpful, even drove me in her car to me some interesting locations in the vicinity (hiking trail, restaurant...). There are a few rabbits living on the large lawn surrounding the house, which my kid enjoyed feeding with carrots.
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2014
Escrita el 13 de noviembre de 2014. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

pickeyguest
pickeyguest
Victoria, Canadá54 aportes
I was working in the area and needed something last minute for myself and Mr. Smiles (my dog) - We had heard of this place and thought we would call on the off chance they had an opening. Jane was ever so sweet and gave us a great suite - Mr. Smiles LOVED the farm surroundings. The suite was very well equipped, clean and private. This would be an excellent spot to stay if you're looking at checking out the Valley.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2014 Viajé solo
Escrita el 22 de agosto de 2014. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Benoit PA P
Benoit PA P
París, Francia153 aportes
We stayed at Xanadu Estate in August 2014 for 3 nights. The suite is very comfortable, well decorated, very "feel-at-home". Kitchen with all amenities. Modern and large bathroom. Large living room with TV, games, hi-fi, books (if you ever have time to read this). Two bedrooms, again comfortable. Located on a large property with a garden and lots of animals (birds, rabbits,...). I would highy recommend it for families with (young) children, or couples looking for a quiet retreat. About halfway between Nanaimo and Victoria, in the Wine region and close to Cowichan Bay, Duncan,...
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2014
Escrita el 18 de agosto de 2014. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Terracetrader
Terracetrader
Parksville, Canadá27 aportes
We stayed there for a month to month rental. Jane Barton Grieg passed me an electronic Rat Zapper, after I discovered rat droppings in my kitchenette. Gave me thumbs up for catching 6 rats in that XAnadu suite. She continues to ignore the problem. Says they caught the mommy, daddy & 2 babies. Disney is alive &well at Xanadu Estates at Cobble Hill. More than likely she will say we never stayed there, but I have e-commerce transactions as she likes cash. Loads of silverfish, wood bugs, earwigs & woke up with blood on my face from a spider bite.. Then refuses to refund my $1200 prepayment for leaving. Reporting her, no way to run a business
Fecha de la visita: mayo de 2014 Viajé con mi pareja
Escrita el 29 de mayo de 2014. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.
Jane B
Jane B
We are sorry that this guest tried to blackmail us for not refunding the money for her remaining nights. This lady told us that she would post a terrible review about rats and bugs unless we refunded the money for her remaining nights. This is against TripAdvisor Refund Policy. This lady did have a family of 4 rats come into her suite. We have never had this problem before. We immediately had the rodents dealt with professionally, and offered the lady the more expensive Executive Suite at no additional charge. This lady then stayed in the Executive Suite for over a month. She moved out of the Executive Suite with no notice, and took the suite keys. This lady also continuously harassed other guests and visitors staying at Xanadu. We can assure all guests that our property is very clean. Any unforeseen incidents with living in the country will be dealt with immediately and professionally. Come and enjoy Paradise.
Escrita el 6 de junio de 2014. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la gerencia, no de Tripadvisor LLC.

Sriram R
Sriram R
Portland, Oregón2 aportes
I have just returned from a wonderful vacation in Vancouver island and we stayed three relaxing days at the Xanadu Estates. I would like to say that this is a beautiful place and if you have childen they have ample opportunity to play with the bunnies and possibly friendly deer that abound here. My wife, sister-in-law and myself enjoyed feeding the resident bunnies with carrots, and also sneaking a hug here and there. We also got to play around in the trampoline. The apartment was well furnished and is suitable for up to 5 people. Jane is a gracious host that took good care for us. When we had a problem with a toilet she immediately fixed it (she replaced the entire flush mechanism!) You won't find a more attentive host. She really made us feel welcome. You can't go wrong here. They have a cool fire pit that I was not able to use unfortunately. We also got a free bottle of home made wine that was quite nice.
Fecha de la visita: agosto de 2013 Viajé con familia
Escrita el 3 de septiembre de 2013. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

pennylund
pennylund
Chicago, IL1 aporte
My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at Xanadu with our young son, and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Cobble Hill area. Jane was an excellent hostess. The suite had its own private entrance, a master suite for my husband and me, and a 2nd bedroom for our son. The kitchen was well-stocked with a variety of cooking utensils, pots and pans, and other cooking accessories, which meant we could cook local foods for dinner. We enjoyed coffee outside overlooking the beautiful vista, and made a fire one night at the fire pit. Overall it was a great stay, and we would definitely come back.
Fecha de la visita: junio de 2013
Escrita el 6 de julio de 2013. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

salty sunsets -:- Shawnigan Lake
Jane makes you feel welcome while respecting your privacy - a great balancing act! The fully furnished, two bedroom suite is nicely done and is supplied with games and books if you should get bored of exploring all that this lovely area has to offer you! A car is pretty well a necessity and parking is plentiful, but there are walking trails to a park and the beach, as well as a golf course, restaurant and lavender farm just a short stroll up the road.
Fecha de la visita: junio de 2013
Escrita el 26 de junio de 2013. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Dr. Robert and Mrs. Christine Scott -:- Calgary
Xanadu is our top choice for furnished short or long-term stays and is truly a home away from home. We've returned often, drawn by the comfy, spacious accommodation, huge bathroom and modern kitchen with every amenity. Owner Jane is a charming, warm and obliging hostess. The 5-acre forested property -- a delight to explore -- abounds in seasonal wonders including visiting deer, songbirds, owls and woodpeckers. A short 5 minute drive takes you to the picturesque shops and ferry at Mill Bay. Xanada receives our best recommendation.
Fecha de la visita: septiembre de 2012
Escrita el 7 de noviembre de 2012. Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un viajero individual y no de Tripadvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios. Tripadvisor les hace controles a todas las opiniones.

Mostrando resultados de 1 a 10 de 17
Servicios
Se permiten mascotas: Sí
Se permite fumar: No
Apto para niños: Sí
DVD
Aire acondicionado
Balcón
Barbacoa
Calefacción central
Terraza
Secadora
Chimenea
Congelador
Refrigerador
Acceso a Internet
Plancha
Hervidor de agua
Ropa de cama disponible
Microondas
Vistas a la montaña
Vistas al mar
Patio
Parque infantil
Jardín privado
Caja fuerte
TV por cable/satélite
Estacionamiento vigilado
Cancha de tenis compartida
Vivienda con personal
Equipo de música
Hornillo
Terraza
Tostadora
Toallas disponibles
Cama elástica
Televisión
Lavadora
Vistas al agua
Wifi
Pesca en la zona
Hay un campo de golf a menos de 30 minutos en coche
Dispone de campo de golf o este se encuentra a menos de 15 minutos andando
Paseos a caballo en la zona
Hay una cancha de tenis cerca
Deportes de agua en la zona
Escapadas urbanas
Excursiones en bici
Refugios rurales/en el campo
Ver más servicios
Disponibilidad
L
M
M
J
V
S
D

febrero de 2023

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5

marzo de 2023

L
M
M
J
V
S
D
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Mapa
+
Acerca de la urbanización
Across the road from Arbutus Ridge Golf Course and Tennis Dome. On Telegraph Road. Only 35 minutes north of Victoria, south of Duncan, and 6 minutes from Mill Bay Centre and Brentwood College School. 10 minutes to Shawnigan Lake School. Close by there are over a dozen wineries, gourmet restaurants, and wonderful farm markets. <BR><BR>The Cowichan Valley has the highest average year round temperature in Canada. Cowichan means "The Warmlands". Because of the warm ocean currents, we are green all year round, and there is no need for your winter coat or snow boots. You can be outside every day, enjoying the warmth. Many people come here for a month or longer to escape Winter! Please contact Jane for longer term GREAT RATES.
Acceso
Se recomienda disponer de coche
Más
Política de Cancelación
  • Reembolso del 100 % en un plazo de 24 horas después de la reservación (siempre que falten al menos 60 días para la estadía).
  • Reembolso del 50 %* si cancelas al menos 8 semanas antes del check-in
  • Reembolso del 25 %* si cancelas al menos 4 semanas antes del check-in
  • No hay reembolso disponible si cancelas después de este período

Ingresa las fechas de tu viaje para ver la política de cancelación exacta.

* La tarifa de reservación no se incluye en el monto del reembolso

Acerca de este establecimiento

Primero, comprueba la pestaña Disponibilidad de esta página para consultar si las fechas que deseas se encuentran disponibles. Si es así, comunícate con el propietario mediante la casilla de alquileres de Tripadvisor para confirmar la disponibilidad.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.

¿Eres propietario de un alquiler de vacaciones? Crea un perfil para tu establecimiento aquí.
Más ingresos
Gana dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin cargos por adelantado ni contratos; conservas más dinero para ti mismo.
Es fácil de administrar
Confirma las reservaciones con un solo clic y realiza un seguimiento de todo, desde la consulta hasta el check-out, incluso sobre la marcha.
Confianza para los viajeros
Con millones de opiniones y pagos en línea protegidos, Tripadvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar tu casa con confianza.
Configura tu perfil gratuito
#FKN2223836829
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Xanadu Estate Luxury 2 Bedroom, Xanadu 2 suite on Vancouver Island

Xanadu Estate Luxury 2 Bedroom, Xanadu 2 suite on Vancouver Island puede alojar hasta 5 huéspedes. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Xanadu Estate Luxury 2 Bedroom, Xanadu 2 suite on Vancouver Island tiene un baño disponible. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Xanadu Estate Luxury 2 Bedroom, Xanadu 2 suite on Vancouver Island tiene 2 dormitorios disponibles. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.

Las estadías en Xanadu Estate Luxury 2 Bedroom, Xanadu 2 suite on Vancouver Island deben durar al menos 7 noches. Ver todos los detalles del establecimiento.